Who are we ?

The team

Jean Foyer, president and founder, member of the strategic committee

So engineer in an automotive sector in crisis, Jean wondered about the mobility of tomorrow, including hydrogen vehicles. After studying the innovative practices that work in our European neighbors, Jean decided to build an industrial model of green energy production from the gasification of agricultural biomass, including biogas (methane and hydrogen) and heat. Its ambition is to reliably and locally supply the territories in France, and especially rural areas and their inhabitants, impoverished by their growing oil needs for their motorized journeys. Thanks to his entrepreneurial spirit and perseverance, Jean was able to convince public and private actors to get involved in the Qairos Energies project to produce the green and local energies of tomorrow.

What he does for Qairos Energies

  • Experience of 10 years in the automotive and mobility industry,
  • Industrial Process Engineering and Engineering,
  • Industrial management,
  • Professional know-how in an international and multicultural universe (trilingual FR GB, FROM),
  • Networks: media, economic, industrial, academics and politicians.

Kevin Collet, associate administrative director

After international experience in the management of information systems, Kévin joined Qairos Énergies to take charge of support functions and implement the policy of services associated with energy production. Its mission is central, because it is the interface between farmers who produce biomass, providers, customers on one side and production units on the other. As an engineer in economics, he is interested in the development of a profitable and humanistic system in the circular economy.

What he does for Qairos Energies

  • Know-how in entrepreneurship,
  • Experience in the consulting and service sector, 
  • Business Management (Commercial, Purchases, Negotiations),
  • HR and Recruitment,
  • Knowledge of the challenges of the territories.

Thomas de Formigny, operational manager

Engineer by training, Thomas has expertise in the field of industrial construction projects. After 10 years of professional experience in energy (coal, fuel and nuclear), he shows a great interest in the challenges of this rapidly changing sector. The Qairos Energies project therefore brings together for Thomas, Norman farmer's son, all the components of an energy company for which he wanted to invest as an operational director.

What he does for Qairos Energies

  • Precise knowledge of the agricultural world and its techniques;
  • Equipment design expertise;
  • Experience in setting up industrial partnerships ;
  • Ability to find efficient technical and economic solutions.

Amandine Cadiau, research and development director

Doctor of Materials Chemistry, Amandine is the technical expert of Qairos Energies. Research and Development Director, it is also responsible for adapting the industrial gasification process to the specificities of agricultural biomass.

What she does for Qairos Energies

  • More 10 years of research experience ;
  • Process security ;
  • Choice of suppliers and industrialization of the site ;
  • Reliability of the Qairos Energies process ;
  • Technological foresight ;
  • Responsibility of the laboratory.

Aurélie Péan, quality and projects manager

After 12 years of experience in the automotive and aeronautic industry, Aurélie Péan is the quality and projects manager. Among other things, she will pilot the risk analysis for Qairos Energies and the links with the accreditors.

What she does for Qairos Energies

  • 12 years of experience in the automotive and aeronautic industry ;
  • Risk analysis for Qairos Energies ;
  • Link with accreditors ;
  • Securing the schedule.

The strategic committee

Yves de la Fouchardière, Managing Director of Fermiers de Loué, Chairman of the MSB Supervisory Board

Yves de la Fouchardière represents more than 1 000 poultry farmers within the Fermiers de Loué. First food brand with a positive energy balance in electricity, thanks to its photovoltaic panels and wind turbines, the cooperative wanted to get involved in a local agricultural hydrogen production project. Member of the strategic committee of Qairos Energies, Yves de la Fouchardière sheds light on economic issues, agricultural, industrialists and regional policies. He supports Qairos Energies in its dealings with farmers and breeders, key partners in the production of green gas using agricultural biomass.

Michael Scherpe, President of SEME, President of the French representation of the Frankfurt fairs and the Chinese Chic salon, Chairman Emeritus of Messe Frankfurt France and Texworld, Business Angel and co-founder of many Start-Ups

Michael Scherpe, entrepreneur for several decades, has a global vision of the energy markets in Europe. He firmly believes that hydrogen will play a major role in the economic development of our societies in 50 coming years, and that the energy transition has started. His knowledge of the business world and the industry sector facilitates Qairos Energies's trade.

Pascal Martin-Lalande, Entrepreneur in the luxury industry(ready to wear, haute couture and leather goods), Business Angel

After a long experience as financial and legal director, Pascal Martin-Lalande built, from the takeover of a struggling textile factory in the 1980s, an industrial group in the luxury sector, recognized for its know-how. His group continues to set up factories in France today. Pascal Martin-Lalande is also investing, as a business angel, in promising young companies. It shares with Qairos Énergies a positive vision of producing green hydrogen produced in short circuits and in Sarthe.

Vianney Bellanger, Entrepreneur - Artisan Chocolatier - Chairman of the HVB group and CJD de la Sarthe

Buyer and developer of the family chocolate factory, Vianney Bellanger has a dual experience that he shares within the Qairos Energies strategic committee. Both chemical engineer and entrepreneur, it supports the creation and growth of this new player in the production of green biogas and “zero carbon” mobility. He is convinced that hydrogen is the energy of the future and that we are living the beginnings of a true energy transition. Member of the strategic committee, he is convinced of the validity of the industrial project, that he thinks profitable, sustainable and responsible.

Leonard Prunier – Craftsman butcher – President of Maison Prunier

Léonard Prunier is the head of a family business founded in 1931 in Connerré, which aims to manufacture high-end charcuterie specialties. He got involved with GDL because he deeply believes in the biomass-based green hydrogen project. According to him, hydrogen is truly an energy of the future, especially for vehicles combining decarbonisation, zero emissions and autonomy. With this local project based on biomass, how much more territoriality. As a local entrepreneur, he finds it important to be committed to future projects contributing to the world he dreams of, allowing to take care of our common home.

Qui sommes-nous ?

L’équipe

Jean Foyer, président et fondateur, membre du comité stratégique

Alors ingénieur dans un secteur automobile en crise, Jean s’est interrogé sur les mobilités de demain, dont les véhicules à hydrogène. Après avoir étudié les pratiques innovantes qui fonctionnent chez nos voisins européens, Jean a décidé de construire un modèle industriel de production d’énergies vertes à partir de la gazéification de la biomasse agricole, dont du biogaz (méthane et hydrogène) et de la chaleur. Son ambition est d’approvisionner de manière fiable et locale les territoires en France, et tout particulièrement les territoires ruraux et leurs habitants, paupérisés par leurs besoins croissants en pétrole pour leurs déplacements motorisés. Grâce à son esprit d’entrepreneur et sa persévérance, Jean a su convaincre des acteurs publics et privés de s’engager dans le projet de Qairos Énergies pour produire les énergies vertes et locales de demain.

Ce qu’il fait pour Qairos Énergies

  • Expérience de 10 ans dans le milieu automobile et des mobilités,
  • Génie des Procédés industriels et Ingénierie,
  • Management industriel,
  • Savoir-faire professionnel dans un univers international et multiculturel (trilingue FR GB, DE),
  • Réseaux : médiatiques, économiques, industriels, universitaires et politiques.

Xavier Gauthier, directeur technique associé 

Ingénieur industriel, Xavier est l’expert technique de Qairos Énergies. Il est en charge d’adapter le processus industriel de gazéification aux spécificités de la biomasse agricole et de s’assurer des rendements des sites de production. Plus globalement, Xavier orchestre l’aspect technique (comme par exemple le choix des technologies adaptées aux besoins de Qairos Energies) et l’ensemble des procédés d’un site de production. Xavier et Qairos Énergies partagent la volonté de redonner de l’autonomie aux territoires ruraux et de produire une énergie locale et verte, qui contribue à la transition énergétique des mobilités en France.

Ce qu’il fait pour Qairos Énergies

  • Formation Ingénieur en génie des procédés (ENSIC, Nancy),
  • Plus de 15 ans d’expérience dans des postes d’encadrement et de direction R&D au sein de groupes internationaux,
  • Expérience dans l’industrie : gestion d’équipes à l’international, formation d’expert techniques,
  • Etablissement et amélioration de procédures de développement et d’industrialisation pour la mise en place d’innovation que ce soit sur des changements complets sur des process industriels complexes ou sur des démarrages de sites de production (de la phase pre-industrialisation au démarrage industriel),
  • Expert en gestion de projet complexes avec analyses de risques et résolution de problèmes.

Kévin Collet, directeur administratif associé 

Après une expérience internationale dans le management des systèmes d’information, Kévin a rejoint Qairos Énergies pour prendre en charge les fonctions supports et mettre en œuvre la politique de services associés à la production d’énergies. Sa mission est centrale, car il est l’interface entre les agriculteurs qui produisent la biomasse, les prestataires, les clients d’un côté et les unités de production de l’autre. En tant qu’ingénieur en économie, il est intéressé par le développement d’un système rentable et humaniste en économie circulaire.

Ce qu’il fait pour Qairos Énergies

  • Savoir-faire en entrepreneuriat,
  • Expérience dans le secteur du conseil et du service, 
  • Business Management (Commerciales, Achats, Négociations),
  • RH et Recrutement,
  • Connaissances des enjeux des territoires.

Thomas de Formigny, directeur opérationnel

Ingénieur de formation, Thomas possède une expertise dans le domaine des projets de constructions industrielles. Après 10 ans d’expérience professionnelle dans l’énergie (charbon, fuel et nucléaire), il manifeste un grand intérêt pour les enjeux de ce secteur en pleine mutation. Le projet de Qairos Energies réunit donc pour Thomas, fils d’agriculteur normand, toutes les composantes d’un énergéticien pour lequel il a voulu s’investir en tant que directeur opérationnel.

Ce qu’il fait pour Qairos Énergies

  • Connaissance précise du monde agricole et de ses techniques ;
  • Expertise en design des équipements ;
  • Expérience en montage de partenariats industriels ;
  • Capacité à trouver des solutions technico-économiques efficientes.

Serge Pécaud, directeur de la communication et du marketing / consultant associé chez Rhêtorikê 

Serge est consultant associé dans l’agence de conseil en communication Rhêtorikê. Il est en charge de la direction de la communication déléguée de Qairos Énergies. Avec sa double expérience professionnelle de juriste et de communicant, Serge construit la notoriété de Qairos Énergies, sa politique marketing et sa communication d’influence. Serge a choisi de s’impliquer en tant qu’associé de Qairos Énergies, car il souhaite participer à l’ascension d’un groupe énergétique basé sur une énergie verte crédible, qui rend les territoires indépendants.

Ce qu’il fait pour Qairos Énergies

  • Ses compétences en droit et en communication,
  • Son expertise en communication d’influence,
  • Son expérience d’administrateur d’entreprise.

Le comité stratégique

Yves de la Fouchardière, Directeur général des Fermiers de Loué, Président du conseil de surveillance du MSB

Yves de la Fouchardière représente plus de 1 000 éleveurs de volailles au sein des Fermiers de Loué. Première marque agroalimentaire au bilan énergétique positif en électricité, grâce à ses panneaux photovoltaïques et ses éoliennes, la coopérative souhaitait s’impliquer dans un projet de production d’hydrogène agricole local. Membre du comité stratégique de Qairos Energies, Yves de la Fouchardière donne son éclairage sur les enjeux économiques, agricoles, industriels et politiques du territoire. Il accompagne Qairos Energies dans ses démarches auprès des agriculteurs et des éleveurs, partenaires incontournables dans la production de gaz vert par biomasse agricole.

Michael Scherpe, Président de SEME, Président de la représentation française des foires de Francfort et du salon chinois Chic, Président émérite de Messe Frankfurt France et du salon Texworld, Business Angel et cofondateur de nombreuses Start-Ups

Michael Scherpe, entrepreneur depuis plusieurs décennies, possède une vision globale des marchés de l’énergie en Europe. Il a la ferme conviction que l’hydrogène jouera un rôle majeur dans le développement économique de nos sociétés dans les 50 prochaines années, et que la transition énergétique est amorcée. Ses connaissances du monde des affaires et du secteur de l’industrie facilitent les échanges commerciaux de Qairos Énergies.

Pascal Martin-Lalande, Entrepreneur dans l’industrie du luxe (prêt-à-porter, haute couture et maroquinerie), Business Angel

Après une longue expérience en tant que directeur financier et juridique, Pascal Martin-Lalande a construit, à partir de la reprise d’une usine de textile en difficulté dans les années 1980, un groupe industriel dans le luxe, reconnu pour ses savoir-faire. Son groupe continue aujourd’hui d’implanter des usines en France. Pascal Martin-Lalande investit également, en tant que business angel, dans de jeunes entreprises prometteuses. Il partage avec Qairos Énergies une vision positive d’une production d’hydrogène vert produit en circuit court et en Sarthe.

Vianney Bellanger, Entrepreneur – Artisan Chocolatier – Président du groupe HVB et du CJD de la Sarthe

Repreneur et développeur de la chocolaterie familiale, Vianney Bellanger a une double expérience qu’il partage au sein du comité stratégique de Qairos Energies. A la fois Ingénieur chimiste et entrepreneur, il accompagne la création et la croissance de ce nouvel acteur de la production de biogaz vert et des mobilités « zéro carbone ». Il est persuadé que l’hydrogène est l’énergie de l’avenir et que nous vivons les débuts d’une véritable transition énergétique. Membre du comité stratégique, il est convaincu de la validité du projet industriel, qu’il pense rentable, durable et responsable.

Aurélie Pécaud, dirigeante de l’agence de communication Rhêtorikê

Dirigeante de l’agence de conseil en communication Rhêtorikê, Aurélie est experte en discours des entreprises et en marketing. Précédemment business manager dans des agences de communication internationales, Aurélie a travaillé pour des groupes d’énergéticiens (Suez, GDF et Areva). Par ailleurs, créatrice d’entreprise, elle conseille Qairos Énergies dans la stratégie et la gestion de la structure.